OLDS MOOC W2D3 Scenario-based Design – not for me just now

I tried completing the Scenario-based Design template  provided on the OLDS MOOC course but after an hour I gave up.

Maybe this sort of thing is best completed in a group (working synchronously). I don;t mind thinking about the prompts supplied in the template but in writing things down I found myself waffling.

Also, I do not want to design a course as such, I am looking for a mechanism or tool or checklist to facilitate online learning and support tutors who will be doing the design and delivery.  I tried to complete the template as though this process involved the same considerations as an online course (it might) but anticipating other peoples’ actions and needs proved too difficult.  I could do it but doubted whether I was producing anything worthwhile as I was making it all up.

There’s too much else to do on this MOOC and I’m already behind so am moving on.  I now know about Scenario-based Design. Will I use it with tutors? Not sure. It seems it may be time consuming but I’ll keep an open mind.

Leave a Reply

Simon Briercliffe

Historian and geographer, writer and researcher

Laurence Marks

away from the office..

AutoBeast

Random cars we like

cars&cooking

From the kitchen to the racetrack and back again

The Ali Lowe Commentary

The view from the shed...

The Lure of Speed

Vintage Motoring Blog

Rob Appleyard

My thoughts on learning, technology and stuff that makes me tick

